First Shatabdi Express of Assam to Start Very Shortly from Dibrugarh

TNI News Service

Webdesk, TNI Dibrugarh, 26th March, 2017: The long awaited Shatabdi Express from Dibrugarh to Guwahati is going to become a reality. In a notification issued by the CPTM, Northern Frontier Railway it becomes evident that that the Shatabdi Express may be soon become functional between Guwahati and Dibrugarh. The rakes will be having 12 coaches. In which, there will be 10 LHB – CC (Linke Hofmann Busch) AC Chair car coaches having a capacity of 78 and 2 LHB – EOG coaches i.e. luggage/generator/brake van. The train service will be of tri-weekly in nature i.e. three days from Dibrugarh and 3 days from Guwahati.

Probable Time Table of DBRG – GHY Shatabdi Express 

12064 Dn

DBRG-GHY Shatabdi


12063 Up

Ghy-DBRG Shatabdi


Dep Arv


07:20 DBRG 17:00
07:52 07:54 MRHT 15:55 16:01
08:28 08:30 SRTN 15:23 15:25
09:40 09:45 MXN 14:10 14:15
11:37 11:42 DMV 12:20 12:25
12:55 13:00 LMG 11:05 11:10
16:30 GHY 07:50
09 Hrs 10 Mins Travel Time 09 Hrs 10 Mins
505.97 Kms Distance 505.97 Kms
55.200 Kmph Avg. Speed 55.200 Kmph
Frequency:  Tri Weekly

Days Operation: Fr DBRG: Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Fr GHY: Tuesday, Thursday& Saturday

According to the notification, the train will depart from Dibrugarh i.e. from Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. On the other hand Tuesday, Thursday and Friday are the days of departures from it will depart from Guwahati. There is a speed control limit of 55 kmph for the train. The base station of the new Shatabdi Express is Dibrugarh. It’s a dream come true for the people of Assam as it’s the first full-fledged Shatabdi Express of the state. Earlier the state got the Jan Shatabdi Express from Guwahati to Jorhat Town. According to the official notification, the new Shatabdi Express will be started after getting the Railway Board’s confirmation. All the railway divisions were instructed to keep ready for the same.



Be the first to comment on "First Shatabdi Express of Assam to Start Very Shortly from Dibrugarh"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.